Legendary Pokémon

Full Version: My very first competitive team plz rate
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
aero @ focus sash - eq, rock slide, taunt, stealth
skarm @ leftovers - spikes, whirlwind, brave bird, roost
ttar @ expert belt - DD, eq, stone edge, crunch
empoleon @ quick claw - surf, ice beam, grass knot, roar
scizor @ LO - SD, bullet, brick break, roost
heatran @ choice scarf - fire blast, earth power, dragon pulse, explosion

i will upload later the stats of most of these Big Grin
I'm not an expert,but I think you should change your team arourn a little.I can spot some weak points:
3 Pokemon are weak to Electric-type moves (Aerodactyl,Skarmory and Empoleon)
3 Pokemon are weak to Fighting-type moves (Tyranitar,Empoleon and Heatran-and Skarmory when it uses Roost)
3 Pokemon are weak to Water-type moves (Aerodactyl,Tyranitar and Heatran)
3 Pokemon are weak to Ground-type moves (Tyarnitar,Empoleon and Heatran-and Skarmory when it uses Roost)

Also,you have many Physical Sweepers and I can't see a Special Wall.

Additonally,I don't think that Earthquake on Tyranitar is a good idea.You could tech it Fire Punch or ThunderPunch instead of Earthquake.You already have two Pokemon with a Ground-type move (Aerodactyl-Earthquake and Heatran-Earth Power).Skarmory's Brave Bird shouldn't be there too,imo.Fly is a really better choice,since Skarmory holds Leftovers,plus when Sandstorm is set up your opponent might receive damage while you are in the air.Also,I'm not sure if Brick Break is a good choice for Scizor.Superpower is more powerful,but after using it your Attack and Defense stats drop.That wouldn't matter if you were to switch it out,but after a Swords Dance you won't want to switch it out.

Now,about the items.Quick Claw on Empoleon is pretty risky.I would choose an item that always works.Tyranitar's Expert Belt could be replaced with a Babiri Berry.