Legendary Pokémon

Full Version: Advice/Comments on my pokemon platinum team
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Papa Julz

So I'm kind of new to the pokemon world since the last game I played was ruby. This is my current team as of right now on Pokemon Platinum:

UMBREON Annoyer/Tank Focus
lvl 61
sychronize

Confuse Ray
Toxic
Substitute
Mean Look

DRAGONITE Physical Atk Focus
lvl 64
inner focus

Extremespeed
Thunder Wave
Ice Beam
Outrage

GENGAR Special Atk Focus
lvl 55
levitate

Psychic
Focus Punch
Dark Pulse
Shadow Ball

GOLEM Physical Atk Focus
lvl 61
Sturdy

Stone Edge
Rock Polish
Flamethrower
Earthquake

I'm just playing for fun against the elite four and battle frontier but i want to add 2 more to the team. So I'm to all suggestions and/or moveset changes on my current team but not actually replacing the pokemon itself. An idea I was thinking of was trading my Vaporeon over from heartgold who is currently lvl84 and knows acid armor/baton pass/aurora beam/water pulse. So please check it out and give me any input you have and it will be greatly appreciated. You guys are the smart players not me =D
Better report and ignore spammers/advertisers. Their irrelevant posts will soon be deleted.

On the topic, I have a few suggestions for your current team about the moves.

Since Dragonite is attack based, better replace Ice Beam with Earthquake and optionally Thunder Wave with something like Fly/Fire Punch, depending on your preferences.

About Golem, you should replace Flamethrower with Sucker Punch (need to teach it via move tutor) in order for it to have an increased priority move or Explosion to be able to deal massive damage when it's about to faint.

Also, if you want to start batling more competitively you should learn and start EV training and later breeding and IVs.