Legendary Pokémon

Full Version: Requesting advice with a trio of Dark-types
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

bannedfox

Hi, I'm new to competitive battling, and as such, I'm building a team of Pokemon that could probably use a lot of help. I'm posting with the hopes that I can get some help making my dark-type pokemon more formidable. I'll list all of the data that you folks may find relevant here, and I hope I don't ask too many newbie questions that could be answered with a simple search or the like.

I think it would be a good idea to state that my 'team' is incomplete. I still need to catch the Absol I intend on using, and even after that, I'll have three open slots.

I'd like to adapt these pokemon, not replace them. I realize that upon entering an atmosphere with competitive players, I'm going to go up against varied teams with different strategies, and that with the pokemon I use, I'm likely to lose a lot. I'd like to at least put up a good fight, and when I do win, I'd like it to be with my favorite pokemon, not some throwtogether of pokemon I don't like that are loaded with cheap moves.

Anyway, here's a nice long list for those still interested in helping me out Big Grin

SLOT 1: Umbreon (Female) Quiet Nature *
Item: Star Piece
Stats:
  • Lv. 100
  • HP 302
  • Atk. 190
  • Def. 281
  • Sp.Atk. 185
  • Sp.Def. 290
  • Speed 158
Ability: Synchronize
Moveset:
  • Torment
  • Pursuit
  • Moonlight
  • Dark Pulse
Misc:
Caught Lv. 18 @ Trophy Garden. Pokerus.
I'd like to use this pokemon in an effective and hopefully strategic way, perhaps using Torment to combo with the moveset of another pokemon in the party.

---------------------------------------------------------
SLOT 2: Weavile (Female) Hasty Nature
Item: Star Piece
Stats:
  • Lv. 100
  • HP 281
  • Atk. 288
  • Def. 144
  • Sp.Atk. 135
  • Sp.Def. 196
  • Speed 360
Ability: Pressure
Moveset:
  • Night Slash