Legendary Pokémon

Full Version: possible uu tyranitar counter
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
actually im not sure if Golduck is a uu but either way i thimk i found a move set that could beat out tyranitar.

Golduck
focus sash
(someone give me a nature)
252 sp atk - 252 speed - 6 hp

protect
disable
hydro pump / ice beam
substitute

Ok, this is my first time actually to post any pokemon suggestions so please be nice. first thing you do is protect, this will let tyranitar attack so that you can disable it on the next turn, probably an earthquake or crunch. If its a choice anything it will have to be switched out on its third turn assuming its not holding the chopce object that raises speed. After that sub in, i have no idea if it will survive but if it does let me know. The sub will most likley be hit by a crunch or stone edge and possibly survive. then just hydro pump that beast until its gone!!! so how'd i do? I think for a more versityle counter it should know ice beam for Dragons, but alot of them carry yache berrys so im not sure. Again i have not actually tried this but it seems to work on paper, i just really like Golduck and the thought of a pokemon ive never seen mentioned in competitive battling beating out an ubber, god that just sounds awesome =D
also i forgot to put this, Golducks ability should be cloud nine.
You have kind of gotten it, but not quite.

I will say, you chose a very nice Pokemon to counter T-tar, however, I think the moves need a little work. By using Disable, you will likely lock Dragon Dance, which T-tar only needs one of to be incredibly dangerous. Also, why would T-tar be an OU? There is absolutely no reason why it should be a UU; heck, this thing is borderline Uber! If you want to use Golduck to counter T-tar, I would use this set:

Golduck
- Surf
- Hypnosis
- Calm Mind
- Ice Beam
Item: Focus Sash
Nature: Modest
EVs: 252 SAtk / 252 Spd / 4 HP