Legendary Pokémon

Full Version: Pointers on building my Charizard deck...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello all!

I am pretty new to the Pokemon TCG scene... Well, I played with the first generation cards as a child, but it seems that now things have gotten a bit more complicated and a lot more helpful Trainer, Supporter etc. cards have come out.

So, here's the thing. I'm looking to build a hearty Charizard deck. I have four Charizards already (The original Charizard, and Expedition Charizard, a Dark Charizard, and a Stormfront Charizard. I'm not sure if those are the exact names, though...) and a couple good Charmeleons, although I don't know the types because I don't have them with me at the moment. I also have three of the Snorlaxes that let you take four energies from the graveyard per turn. (Can you do that when Snorlax is benched?)

What I was looking for some advice on was complimenting Trainers, Supporters or Stadiums to go with this deck. Namely, some that would allow me to retrieve multiple energy cards, either from the deck or the discard pile, and some that will allow me to attach multiple energies at once. Also, would those Crystal Defender(?) series Charmeleons and Charizards, the ones with electric attacks, be a good idea to get my hands on, in the event that I should battle against a water-type deck? Also, how many energies should I have, (I know 20 is the norm, but Charizard is one big energy killer...) and should I have a better water defense in this deck?Also, Rare Candy and Luxury balls have been interesting me... Good choice? Bad choice?

Critique away! You guys are the pros, not me. Blush

Thanks a lot!