“The Website Previously Known as Legendary Pokémon.”

English, Legacy

Announcement coming through Pokemon Direct

by Ninjomewtwo

The picture above contains pretty much all the information we wanted. The (over)hyped announcement will come on January 8th, 11AM GMT (6AM EST, 8PM JST, 1PM GMT+2 for our Greek friends) via a special Pokémon edition of Nintendo Direct. The “Pokémon Direct” will only last 10 minutes but they will be enough for Satoru Iwata to make that announcement.

Update: As shown by the metadata on Nintendo of Australia’s website, the announcement will have something to do with the 3DS. New main series game maybe?

So, what do you think we will see? Generation VI is the obvious conclusion but do you think they may surprise us with something else? Let us know in the comments below!

Recent news

Twitter

Kyogre is now available in #PokemonGO through raid battles! It will stay around until February 14th so catch it while […]

via @LegendaryPKMN

Twitter

Celebrate the first Pokémon GO Community Day with us on January 20! Bring a friend and learn more: #PokemonGOCommunityDay

via @PokemonGoApp

Twitter

Hunt for clues with #DetectivePikachu! Get ready to tackle cases with this tough-talking, coffee-drinking, one-of-a-kind Pikachu by your side in […]

via @Pokemon

Twitter

New challengers arrive in the new Battle Pack DLC for #PokkenTournamentDX! Get ready for Aegislash, Blastoise, and more Pokémon to […]

via @Pokemon

Twitter

Zangoose and Seviper have switched regions in #PokemonGO. It has not been announced whether the switch is permanent or not […]

via @LegendaryPKMN

Read more news